April 2000 AAOS Report

AANA announces research award winners

The Arthroscopy Association of North America (AANA) has selected research award winners for the Year 2000. Each year the association awards money for clinical or basic science research in the field of arthroscopic surgery or disorders amenable to arthroscopic treatment. Applications underwent peer review by the AANA Research Committee. The awards will be presented April 15, 2000 in Miami, Fla. during the AANA's annual meeting. Warren R. Dunn, MD, Baltimore Md., will receive the prestigious Richard O'Connor Award. Mininder S. Kocher, MD, of Harvard University, and Akihiro Kanamori, MD, of the University of Pittsburgh, will be recognized for Resident/Fellow Essay Awards. Two research projects will also receive awards.

AAOS Home Previous Page