April 2001 AAOS Report

Three scientific exhibits selected best at 2001 Meeting

The Exhibits Committee evaluated all scientific exhibits at the AAOS 2001 Annual Meeting and presented "Best of Meeting" awards to three. The awards went to the following: In Vitro and In Vivo Models of Cartilage Mechanical Injury, Cell Death and Chondroprotection. The researchers were Clifford Colwell, Jr., MD; Darryl D'Lima, MD; Sanshiro Hashimoto, MD; Peter Chen, PhD; and Martin Lotz, MD; e-KNEE: The Evolution of the Electronic Knee Prosthesis: Telemetry Technology Development. The researchers were Beverly A. Morris, RN; Darryl D. D'Lima, MD; and Clifford W. Colwell, Jr., MD. 3-D Morphology of the Distal Femur Viewed in Virtual Reality. The researchers were Donald G. Eckhoff, MD; Thomas F. Dwyer, MD; Joel M. Bach, PhD; Victor M. Spitzer, PhD; and Karl Reinig, PhD.

AAOS Home Previous Page