April 2001 AAOS Report

Names in the News

Thomas F. Shields, MD, was re-elected to a second term in the Maine House of Representatives . . . The Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society honored Mark M. Hoffer, MD, and Edward T. Habermann, MD, at the annual luncheon in San Francisco. Elected to the board were J. Sybil Biermann, MD, president; Holly J. Duck, MD, vice president; Ellen M. Raney, MD, secretary; M. Patricia Howson, MD, treasurer; and Michelle A. James, MD, and Kimberly Jo Templeton, MD, members at large . . . The following individuals were elected to the Board of Directors of the Orthopaedic Research Society (ORS), at the February 2001 meeting in San Francisco: Thomas D. Brown, PhD, president; J. Edward Puzas, PhD, president-elect; Randy N. Rosier, MD, secretary; Thomas P. Schmalzried, MD, treasurer; D. Rick Sumner, PhD, member-at-large; Gunnar B. J. Andersson, MD, PhD, past president; and Linda J. Sandell, PhD, past president . . . The newly elected Orthopaedic Trauma Association Board of Directors is: Donald A Wiss, MD, president; Thomas A. Russell, MD, president-elect; M. Bradford Henley, MD, MBA, immediate past president; Jeffrey O. Anglen, MD, secretary; Andrew N. Pollak, MD, chief financial officer; and James A. Goulet, MD, Robert N. Meek, MD, and Berton R. Moed, MD, members at large.

AAOS Home Previous Page