AAOS Report - April, 2005

OTA announces two award-winning studies

The Orthopaedic Trauma Association (OTA) announces two award-winning studies.

The Bovill Award recognizes the best podium presentation of the OTA 2004 annual meeting, presented during the 2005 OTA Specialty Day. The award-winning paper was titled “The Gold Standard in Tibial Plateau Fractures? A Prospective Multicenter Randomized Study of AIBG vs. Alpha-BSM.” It was authored by Thomas A. Russell, MD; Sam Agnew, MD; B.H. Berrey, MD; Robert W. Bucholz, MD; Charles N. Cornell, MD; Brian Davison, MD; James A. Goulet, MD; Thomas Gruen, MS; Alan L. Jones, MD; Ross K. Leighton, MD; Peter O’Brien, MD; Robert F. Ostrum, MD; Andrew Pollak, MD; Paul Tornetta III, MD; Thomas F. Varecka, MD; and Mark S. Vrahas, MD.

The best poster of the 2004 OTA annual meeting was “Prospective, Randomized Comparison of rhBMP-2/ACS in Combination with Allograft Versus Autogenous Bone Graft in Healing Diaphyseal Tibial Fractures with Traumatic Bone Loss,” created by Michael J. Bosse, MD; Robert W. Bucholz, MD; Jane Davis Golden, PT, MHP; Alan L. Jones, MD; Thomas R. Lyon, MD; Sohail K. Mirza, MD; Andrew N. Pollak, MD; Alexandre Valentin-Opran, MD, and Lawrence X. Webb, MD.

Close Archives | Previous Page