April 1996 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Dempsey S. Springfield, MD, has been appointed Robert K. Lippmann professor of orthopaedics and chairman of the Leni and Peter W. May department of orthopaedics at Mount Sinai Medical Center, NY, NY . . . New officers of the Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society are Rosemarie Morwessel, MD, president; Mary Lloyd Ireland, MD, vice president; Mary Lynn Newport, MD, secretary; and Debra A. Zillmer, MD, treasurer . . . The Knee Society elected Victor M. Goldberg, MD, president; W. Norman Scott, MD, first vice president; James A. Rand, MD, second vice president; Kenneth A. Krackow, MD, third vice president; Clifford W. Colwell Jr., MD, treasurer; and Russell E. Windsor, MD, secretary . . . The American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons elected Hugh S. Tullos, MD, president; Merrill A. Ritter, MD, vice president; Richard H. Rothman, MD, second vice president; James A. Rand, MD, third vice president; John J. Callaghan, MD, secretary; and Clifford W. Colwell Jr., MD, treasurer.

AAOS Home Previous Page