April 1998 AAOS Report

James B. Steichen, MD, has been awarded the St. Vincent Hospital's 1998 Distinguished Physician Award . . . The American Association of Hip and Knee Surgeons elected Richard H. Rothman, MD, president; James A. Rand, MD, first vice president; Richard B. Welch, MD, second vice president; John J. Callaghan, MD, third vice president; Joseph C. McCarthy, MD, secretary; Clifford W. Colwell Jr., MD, treasurer; Merrill A. Ritter, MD, immediate past president; and James T. Caillouette, MD; Harry E. Rubash, MD; Thomas P. Vail, MD; and William J. Bryan, MD, members-at-large . . . New officers of the Knee Society are James A. Rand, MD, president; Kenneth A. Krackow, MD, first vice president; Thomas S. Thornhill, MD, second vice president; Clifford W. Colwell Jr., MD, third vice president; Gerard A. Engh, MD, treasurer; Russell E. Windsor, MD, secretary; W. Norman Scott, MD, immediate past president; and Giles R. Scuderi, MD, and Michael A. Kelly, MD, members-at-large . . . The Ruth Jackson Othopaedic Society elected Mary Lynn Newport, MD, president; Debra A. Zillmer, MD, vice president; Dale E. Jarka, MD, secretary; J. Sybil Biermann, MD, treasurer; Holly J. Duck, MD, and Bess E. Brackett, MD, members-at-large; and Mary Lloyd Ireland, MD, immediate past president.

AAOS Home Previous Page