AAOS Report - August , 2006

AOFAS presents two awards

The winners of the American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society’s (AOFAS) J. Leonard Goldner, MD, Award for Best Basic Science Paper, are Victor Valderrabano, MD, PhD; Benno M. Nigg, MD; Vinzenz von Tscharner, MD; Cyril B. Frank, MD and Beat Hintermann, MD. Their paper was titled “Total Ankle Replacement in Ankle Osteoarthritis: An Analysis of Muscle Rehabilitation.”

The 2006 Roger Mann, MD, Award for Best Clinical Paper was presented to Deborah A. Nawoczenski, PhD, PT, John Ketz, MD, and Judith F. Baumhauer, MD, for their paper on “Dynamic Kinematic and Plantar Pressure Changes Following Cheilectomy for Hallux Rigidus: A Long Term Follow-Up.”

Close Archives | Previous Page