August 1995 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Alf L. Nachemson, MD, PhD, has received the Eighth Annual Bristol-Meyers Squibb/Zimmer Award for Distinguished Achievement in Orthopaedic Research . . . Jason H. Calhoun, MD, has been named chairman, department of orthopaedics and rehabilitation, University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston . . . Stephen I. Katz, MD, has been named director of the National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases . . . New officers of the Arthroscopy Association of North America are Neal C. Small, MD, president; Joe W. Tippett, MD, first vice president; John F. Meyers, MD, second vice president; James M. Fox, MD, secretary; and Leslie S. Matthews, MD, secretary . . . The National Association of Orthopaedic Nurses elected Delores C. Schoen, PhD, RN, president; Nancy E. Mooney, MA, RN, ONC, president-elect; Adrian Harper, MSN, RN, vice president; Carol M. Simon, MS, RN, CNOR, ONC, secretary; and Bruce W. Garrett, MBA, RN, CNA, treasurer.

AAOS Home Previous Page