August 1998 AAOS Report

Names in the news

New officers of the Association of Bone and Joint Surgeons are Charles R. Clark, MD, president; Stuart A. Green, MD, first vice president; Robert S. Derkash, MD, second vice president; Maureen A. Finnegan, MD, secretary; David G. Lewallen, MD, treasurer; and Courtney W. Brown, MD, historian . . . The Association for the Rational Treatment of Fractures elected Augusto Sarmiento, MD, president; James P. Waddell, MD, president-elect; Jeffrey P. Hallet, FRCS, secretary-treasurer; and Peter A.W. Ostermann, MD, member-at-large . . . New officers of the Arthroscopy Association of North America (AANA) are Leslie S. Matthews, MD, president; James P. Tasto, MD, first vice president; James C. Esch, MD, second vice president; M. Mike Malek, MD, secretary; and Stephen J. Snyder, MD, treasurer. Elected to AANA's Board of Directors are Stephen S. Burkhart, MD; E. Marlowe Goble, MD; William A. Grana, MD; Donald H. Johnson, MD; John S. Rogerson, MD; Walter R. Shelton, MD; John F. Meyers, MD; and Joe W. Tippett, MD . . . The BONES Society elected Timothy A. Pella, president; Stanley H. Phillips, president-elect; O. Patrick Page, vice president; Mary A. Bechler, treasurer; and Susan H. O'Donnell, secretary.

AAOS Home Previous Page