AAOS Report - December, 2005

Names in the News

Chadwick F. Smith, MD, of Los Angeles, has been elected president of the International Society of Orthopaedic Surgery and Traumatology (SICOT). Dr. Smith is only the second American so honored … James E. Striker, MD, has been elected president of the New York State Society of Orthopaedic Surgeons. He will serve a two-year term, and will focus on advocacy and education programs … The North American Spine Society elected new officers at their 2005 annual meeting in September. They are: Joel M. Press, MD, president; Richard D. Guyer, MD, first vice president; Tom Faciszewski, MD, second vice president; Hallet H. Mathews, MD, secretary; Robert J. Gatchel, PhD, treasurer; and Jean-Jacques Abitbol, MD, past president.

Close Archives | Previous Page