December 1996 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Arthur Holstein, MD received a letter of recommendation from the Surgeon General of the U.S. Navy in recognition of services as consultant to the Naval Medical Center, Oakland, Calif. . . . Robert S. Block, MD has been elected president of the Vermont Medical Society . . . The Academic Orthopaedic Society elected Robert R. Karpman, MD, president; Michael A. Simon, MD, president-elect; Edward N. Hanley Jr., MD, second president-elect; Michael G. Ehrlich, MD, secretary-treasurer; Michael J. Patzakis, MD, member-at-large; Michele M. Zembo, MD, member-at-large; D. Gordon Riddle, MD, member-at-large; and James J. Hamilton, MD, member-at-large.

AAOS Home Previous Page