December 1998 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Thomas E. Price, MD, has been re-elected state senator of the 56th district in Georgia . . . The Academic Orthopaedic Society elected Edward N. Hanley Jr., MD, president; Michael G. Ehrlich, MD, first vice president; John D. Lubahn, MD, second vice president; and Michael J. Goldberg, MD, secretary-treasurer. Also elected to the board of directors are past presidents Michael A. Simon, MD and Robert R. Karpman, MD. New members-at-large of the board of directors are James J. Hamilton, MD; Walter B. Greene, MD; John R. Denton, MD; and Laura L. Tosi, MD . . . New officers of the Georgia Orthopaedic Society are Frank B. Kelly, MD, president; Peter L. Meehan, MD, president-elect; and Charles N. Hubbard, MD, secretary-treasurer.

AAOS Home Previous Page