February 2004 AAOS Report

Names in the news

The Clinical Orthopedic Society 2004 elected new officers to its Board of Directors: G. James Sammarco, MD, was elected president; Robert Campbell, MD, first president-elect; James Hamilton, MD, second president-elect; and Dabney Hofammann, MD, secretary- treasurer . . . David Lhowe, MD, of Lexington, Mass., and Chris Born, MD, of Cherry Hill, N.J., were deployed in Bam, Iran on Dec. 27, 2003 to care for thousands of walking wounded victims of the December 26 earthquake that devastated the ancient city. The two orthopaedists went to Iran with the IMSuRT group of the Department of Homeland Security . . . Randell E. Marcus, MD, has been appointed the Charles H. Herndon Professor and Chairman of the Department of Orthopaedics at University Hospitals of Cleveland (UHC) and Case Western Reserve University. Dr. Marcus has chaired the Division of Foot and Ankle Surgery at UHC since 1986.

AAOS Home Previous Page