February 1997 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Thomas E. Price, MD, has been elected state senator of the 56th district in Georgia...Jerome M. Cotler, MD, has been appointed to the Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Society by the Class of 1996 at Jefferson Medical College, Philadelphia ...Melvin J. Glimcher, MD, received the William F. Neuman Award from the American Society for Bone and Mineral Research and the Marian Ropes, MD Award from the Arthritis Foundation... Daniel J. Nagle, MD, has been named vice president of the American Society for Reconstructive Surgery...Robert F. Allred, MD, has been elected president of the Bell County (Texas) Medical Society... New officers of the Eastern Orthopaedic Association are L. Andrew Koman, MD, president; Chitranjan S. Ranawat, MD, first vice president; Charles H. Classen Jr., MD, second vice president; Michael Clancy, MD, secretary; John S. Goetcheus, MD, treasurer; Stephen N. Lang, MD, historian; A. Lee Osterman, MD, program chairman; and Edward A. Rankin, MD, membership chairman.

AAOS Home Previous Page