January 2001 AAOS Report

ASSH accepts 51 new members, announces 2000-2001 officers

The American Society for Surgery of the Hand (ASSH) announced at its 55th annual meeting that it has accepted 51 new members. Also at the meeting, which was held in Seattle, Wash. from Oct. 5 to 7, 2000, the 2000-2001 Council officers were announced. They are Peter J. Stern, MD, president; Marybeth Ezaki, MD, president-elect; Dennis B. Phelps, MD, vice president; and William B. Kleinman, MD, secretary. Terry R. Light, MD, was re-elected treasurer. William P. Cooney, MD, is the immediate past president; Vincent R. Hentz, MD, is the penultimate past president. Continuing Council members include Steven Z. Glickel, MD; David M. Lichtman, MD; Randall W. Culp, MD; and Joan F. Wright, MD. New Council members include Neil F. Jones, MD, and Arnold-Peter C. Weiss, MD.

AAOS Home Previous Page