January 2001 AAOS Report

Names in the news

The New England Orthopaedic Society has elected its new slate of officers for 2000-2002. They are John F. Raycroft Jr., MD, president; Thomas P. Goss, MD, president-elect; William E. Minsinger, MD, secretary; and John A. Bradford, MD, treasurer . . . The Vernon P. Thompson Research Awards of the Western Orthopaedic Association were presented at the recent 64th annual meeting in Scottsdale, Ariz., from Oct. 21 to 25, 2000. Recipients were Amit Agarwala, MD; Mininder S. Kocher, MD, MPH; and Ronald W. Lindsey, MD . . . The Cervical Spine Research Society elected new officers. They are Nancy Epstein, MD, president; Paul A. Anderson, MD, vice president; Thomas A. Zdeblick, MD, treasurer; and Bradford L. Currier, MD, secretary . . . Robert J. Johnson, MD, of the University of Vermont, received the San Francisco Bay Area Knee Society's Lifetime Achievement Award for the year 2000.

AAOS Home Previous Page