January 2004 AAOS Report

Electronic Media Education announces 2004 video and multimedia awardees

The Electronic Media Education Committee has completed peer reviews of videotape and multimedia programs submitted for presentation at the Academy meeting in San Francisco. According to Jay D. Mabrey, MD, chair, one DVD and three video programs were designated award winners. These programs are Femoral Impaction Grafting: The Exeter Technique (DVD), Carlton G. Savory, MD, FACS; Minimally Invasive Periacetabular Osteotomy for the Treatment of the Dysplastic Hip: A Modified Ganz's Procedure, Masatoshi Naito, MD; Arthroscopic Pancapsular Plication for Multidirectional Shoulder Instability, Stephen J. Snyder, MD, and Michael Hewitt, MD; and Translaminar Facet Screws, Isador H. Lieberman, MD; Todd J. Stewart, MD; and Rick Sasso, MD.

AAOS Home Previous Page