July 2000 AAOS Report

ABJS elects new board officers, distributes awards

The Association of Bone and Joint Surgeons elected new officers at its annual meeting in San Antonio, Texas. Robert S. Derkash, MD, was elected president; Gary E. Friedlander, MD, first vice president; Mark C. Gebhardt, MD, second vice president; Maureen A. Finnegan, MD, secretary; Scott F. Dye, MD, secretary elect; Bert J. Thomas, MD, treasurer; Stuart A. Green, MD, past president; Charles R. Clark, MD, past president; and Franklin T. Hoaglund, MD, chairman of the Board of Trustees.

AAOS Home Previous Page