July 2001 AAOS Report

Names in the news

The POSNA Board of Directors for 2001-2002 are James Kasser, MD, president; George Thompson, MD, first vice president; Charles Price, MD, second vice president; Laura Lowe Tosi, MD; secretary; M. Anthony Ashworth, MD, treasurer; and James Wright, MD, R. Jay Cummings, MD, and John Flynn, MD, Board members-at-large . . . James H. Beaty, MD, Memphis, Tenn., in April 2001 was named the Campbell Clinic Chief of Staff . . . The California Orthopaedic Association elected the following officers for 2001-2002 at its annual meeting from May 25 to 27 in Las Vegas, Nev.: Steven D. K. Ross, MD, president; John V. Hill, MD, first vice president; Norman P. Zemel, MD, second vice president; and Dale R. Butler, MD, secretary-treasurer . . . The Kansas Medical Society elected Howard Wilcox, MD, of Hays, Kan., president at its annual meeting in May . . . At its 19th annual meeting, held in Amelia Island, Fla, from April 18 to 22, the Mid-America Orthopaedic Association elected the following officers of its Board of Directors: James H. Beaty, MD, president; Thomas L. Schmidt, MD, first vice-president; John J. Callaghan, MD, second vice president; and Daniel J. Berry, MD, secretary.

AAOS Home Previous Page