July 1995 AAOS Report

NAON/AAOS award winners

Recipients of the National Association of Orthopaedic Nurses and the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons Scholarship Awards were recently announced at the annual NAON Congress, May 21-25, in Minneapolis. Winners of the awards are Kimberly Kay Haynes, MS, RN, ONC, for an abstract entitled "Patient (Peer) Preceptor Protocol;" Norma Kay Krumwiede, RN, BAN, for an abstract entitled "Patient Utilization of Narcotics following Low Back Surgery;" and Mary Ellen Kunz, MS, RN, for "The Effectiveness of the Role of a Cross Trained Assistant for the Mobilization of the Orthopaedic Patient."

AAOS Home Previous Page