July 1996 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Jorge O. Galante, MD, has been awarded the ninth annual Bristol-Myers Squibb/Zimmer Award for Distinguished Achievement in Orthopaedic Research . . . Helen Meeks Horstmann, MD, has been selected as the recipient of Medical College of Pennsylvania and Hahnemann University's Alumnae/Achievement Award . . . Alvin H. Crawford, MD, was honored as presidential guest speaker at the Second Congress of the Spanish Society for Shoulder and Elbow Surgery in Madrid, Spain . . . The Pediatric Orthopaedic Society of North America elected G. Paul DeRosa, MD, president; J. Andy Sullivan, MD, first vice president; Michael Goldberg, MD, second vice president; James H. Beaty, MD, secretary; and David D. Aronsson, MD, treasurer . . . New officers of the Mid-America Orthopaedic Association are Robert H. Fitzgerald Jr., MD, president; Alan H. Wilde, MD, first vice president; Bernard L. Kratochvil, MD, second vice president; and Hamlet A. Peterson, MD, treasurer.

AAOS Home Previous Page