June 2001 AAOS Report

AANA selects award winners for 2001

The Arthroscopy Association of North America (AANA) has selected research award winners for 2001. Each year, AANA accepts manuscripts and applications for awards and grants for clinical or basic science research in arthroscopic surgery or disorders amenable to arthroscopic treatment. The awards were presented April 21, 2001 in Seattle at the organization's annual meeting. The Richard O' Connor Award was presented to Maria Apreleva, PhD. Two Resident/Fellow Essay Awards were awarded, one for a clinical paper, which went to Mininder S. Kocher, MD, and the other to Cay M. Mierisch, MD, for a basic science paper. Four research projects received grants. They were awarded to Christopher J. Wahl, MD; Andrew W. Brown, MD; Anand M. Murthi, MD; and Robert A. Pediwitz, MD.

AAOS Home Previous Page