June 2001 AAOS Report

Names in the news

New officers of the Southeastern Hand Club were elected at the annual meeting at Amelia Island, Fla. They are Gary R. Kuzma, MD, president; George Edwards, MD, president elect; Alan E. Freeland, MD, vice president; and Michael R. Ugino, MD, secretary/treasurer . . . The following members were elected to the Association of Bone and Joint Surgeons' Executive Committee for 2001-2002: Gary E. Friedlaender, MD, president; Mark C. Gebhardt, MD, first vice president; Scott F. Dye, MD, secretary; and Bert J. Thomas, MD, treasurer.

AAOS Home Previous Page