June 2003 AAOS Report

Names in the news

The BONES Society's newly elected leaders are Ann Lesini, president; R. Todd Laytham, president-elect; James Gdula, vice president; Marcia Schultz, secretary; Donald Trexler, treasurer; Susan Kolupar, membership chair; Heidi Modrzakowski, national education committee chair; Stan Phillips, national conference committee chair; Tom Potts, member-at- large; Charles Livingston, member at large; and William Hyncik, past president . . . The J. Robert Gladden Orthopaedic Society, a multicultural organization, announces its 2003-2004 Executive Board: James A. Hill, MD, president; Randall C. Morgan Jr., MD, vice president; Alvin H. Crawford, MD, secretary; Donald P. K. Chan, MD, treasurer; Augustus A. White III, MD, PhD, past president; and Raymond O. Pierce Jr., MD, CEO. The Society's directors are Michael Charles, MD; Charles H. Epps, MD; Richard E. Grant, MD; Jeffrey A. Guy, MD (candidate member representative); Ramon L. Jimenez, MD; Audley M. Mackel III, MD; E. Anthony Rankin, MD; Susan E. Stephens, MD; Timothy L. Stephens, Jr., MD; Claudia Thomas, MD; Terry L. Thompson, MD; and Eleby R. Washington, MD . . . The Southeastern Hand Club announces its officers for 2003-2004. They are Alan E. Freeland, MD, president; J. Stewart Haskin, MD, president-elect; John A. Torre, MD, historian-parliamentarian (2nd year).Board of Directors includes Ronald Neimkin, MD, (2nd year)and Sanjay Desai, MD,(1st year) . . . Steven P. Combs, MD, of Willoughby, Ohio, was elected president-elect of the Ohio State Medical Association (OSMA) during its annual meeting in May.

AAOS Home Previous Page