June 2004 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Board members of the Southeastern Hand Club were elected at the organization’s 27th annual meeting in Sea Island, Ga. J. Stewart Haskin Jr., MD, was elected president; John M. Ambrosia, MD, president-elect; Michael R. Ugino, MD, vice president; Paul C. Perlik, MD, secretary-treasurer; Brian A. Torre, MD, historian; and Sanjay S. Desai, MD, and Ronald C. Burgess, MD, members at large. The Indiana Orthopaedic Society Board of Directors elected Eric Monesmith, MD, president; David Lawrence Bankoff, MD, president-elect; Mark R. Stevens, MD, secretary-treasurer; and Stephen Mitros, MD, and Joseph Baele, MD, members at large. Michael Reineck, MD, of West Bend, Wis., was elected the 151st president of the Wisconsin Medical Society, 2004-2005. Dr. Reineck is past chair of the Society’s Governmental Affairs Commission and past president of both the Wisconsin Orthopaedic Society and the Washington County Medical Society. He served as speaker of the Wisconsin Medical Society’s House of Delegates from 1996 to 2003. The newly elected 2004 Board of Directors for the Pediatric Orthopaedic Society of North America includes Scott J. Mubarak, MD, president; David D. Aronsson, MD, first vice president; Perry L. Schoenecker, MD, second vice president; John P. Dormans, MD, secretary; James W. Roach, MD, treasurer; and Stephen A. Albanese, MD; William C. Warner, MD; and Daniel J. Sucato, MD, members at large. The Mid-America Orthopaedic Association elected new board members at its 22nd annual meeting held in La Quinta, Calif. They are Kevin L. Garvin, MD, president; Kenneth E. Marks, MD, first vice president; Daniel J. Berry, MD, second vice president; John S. Toohey, MD, secretary; and Steve A. Petersen, MD, member at large. We regret that the name of Elizabeth A. Ouellette, MD, treasurer of the Ruth Jackson Society, was misspelled in the May issue of the AAOS Report .

AAOS Home Previous Page