March 2001 AAOS Report

2001 Board of Directors assume leadership posts at Annual Meeting

Richard H. Gelberman, MD, became president of the AAOS at the Ceremonial Meeting in the Gateway Ballroom on March 2. S. Terry Canale, MD, became past president. Vernon T. Tolo, MD, is first vice president; and James H. Herndon, MD, second vice president. E. Anthony Rankin, MD, was named secretary; and Andrew J. Weiland, MD, treasurer. Members-at-large are Stephen P. England, MD; Darren L. Johnson, MD; Thomas P. Sculco, and James N. Weinstein, DO. Other members of the Board of Directors are David A. Halsey, MD, chairman, Board of Councilors; Lowry Jones Jr., MD, chairman-elect, Board of Councilors; and Maureen A. Finnegan, MD, secretary, Board of Councilors. Gary E. Friedlaender, MD, is chairman, Council of Musculoskeletal Specialty Societies; and Peter C. Amadio, MD, chairman-elect, Council of Musculoskeletal Specialty Societies. William W. Tipton Jr, MD, is AAOS executive vice president.

AAOS Home Previous Page