March 2002 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Recipients of the Orthopaedics Overseas annual awards at the AAOS 2002 Annual Meeting in Dallas were Kirk Lewis MD, Volunteer of the Year Award, and John Dormans, MD, Leadership Award . . . The American Association for Hand Surgery has elected new board officers. Alan Freeland, MD, is the new president; Allen Van Beek, MD, president-elect; Richard Berger, MD, vice president; Brad Meland, MD, treasurer; Ron Palmer, MD, secretary; senior directors at large, Brian Adams, MD, and Rick Brown, MD; and junior directors at large, Scott Kozin, MD, and Mark Baratz, MD.

AAOS Home Previous Page