AAOS Report - March, 2005

Names in the news

The Cervical Spine Research Society elected 2004-2005 officers at its recent annual meeting in Boston. New officers are Bradford L. Currier, MD, president; Edward N. Hanley, Jr., MD, past-president, Vincent C. Traynelis, MD, president-elect, Ronald I. Apfelbaum, MD, vice president, Thomas A. Zdeblick, MD, treasurer, and John G. Heller, MD, secretary.

The Clinical Orthopaedic Society elected the following 2005 officers: Robert M. Campbell, MD, president; James J. Hamilton, MD, first president-elect; Kenneth L. Moore, MD, second president-elect; and Dabney Y. Hofammann, MD, secretary-treasurer.

2005-2006 officers for the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation are Charles A. Rockwood Jr., MD, chair; Victor M. Goldberg, MD, past chair; John J. Callaghan, MD, chair-elect; Thomas A. Einhorn, MD, vice chair; grants; William P. Cooney III, MD, vice chair, development; and S. Terrance Canale, MD, vice chair, corporate relations.

The name of hand surgeon Robert S. Derkash, MD, who received the 2004 Volunteer Services Award from the American Society for Surgery of the Hand, was misspelled in the February 2005 AAOS Report. We regret the error.

Close Archives | Previous Page