March 1997 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Academy president Douglas W. Jackson, MD, has been awarded the 1996 Lifetime Achievement Award by the Bay Area Knee Society . . . Cmdr. Dana C. Covey, MC, USN, has been awarded the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Award for Excellence in Military Medicine . . . George M. Boswell Jr., MD, has been honored with a $1 million endowed chair in orthopaedic surgery at Baylor University Medical Center in Dallas from the Perkins-Prothro Foundation . . . David A. Fetter, MD has been elected president of the Lake County (Illinois) Medical Society . . . David Butler, MD has been elected president of the DuPage County (Illinois) Medical Society.

AAOS Home Previous Page