May 2004 AAOS Report

AAOS/OREF announce 2004 resident Clinician Scientists

The AAOS/OREF Clinician Scientist Development Program, formed by the Clinician Scientist Programs Committee of the AAOS Council on Academic Affairs, has chosen 10 residents to participate in a session from June 21 to 24, 2004 in Boston, focusing on the career path for orthopaedic clinician scientists. The seminar will be held in conjunction with the American Orthopaedic Association and the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation Resident Leadership Forum.

The ten residents chosen are: Maneesh Bawa, MD, University of California, San Diego; John-Erik Bell, MD, University of Iowa; Michael DeFranco, MD, Cleveland Clinic; Seth Gamrandt, MD, University of California, Los Angeles; Andrew Ho, MD, University of Pittsburgh; Jeffrey Luo, MD, University of Chicago; Erika Mitchell, MD, Case Western University; James Pfaeffle, MD, University of Pittsburgh; Benjamin Potter, MD, Walter Reed Army Medical Center; and Vonda Wright, MD, University of Pittsburgh.

AAOS Home Previous Page