AAOS Report - May, 2006

Names in the News

The Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society elected new officers at their Annual Luncheon in Chicago: Mary I. O’Connor, MD, president; Elizabeth A. Ouellette, MD, vice president; Sharon Hame, MD, secretary; Ann E. Van Heest, MD, treasurer; Dana A. Mannor, MD, and Lisa Cannada, MD, members-at-large; Kimberly J. Templeton, MD, immediate past president; Ellen M. Raney, MD, past president…The Orthopaedic Trauma Association newly elected 2006-2007 board of directors includes: Michael J. Bosse, MD, president; Jeffrey O. Anglen, MD, president-elect; J. Tracy Watson, MD, 2nd president-elect; Robert A. Probe, MD, secretary; Alan L. Jones, MD, CFO; and, Sean E. Nork, MD, William M. Ricci, MD, and James P. Stannard, MD, as members-at-large; Roy Sanders, MD, and Paul Tornetta III, MD, past presidents. Newly elected committee chairs include: Andrew N. Pollak, MD, fund raising; Lawrence X. Webb, MD, bylaws; David E. Karges, DO, membership; Joseph Borrelli, MD, research; Steven A. Olson, MD, evidence-based trauma guidelines and quality metrics project team; Craig S. Roberts, MD, public relations and branding…The Federation of Spine Associations elected new officers at their recent board meeting: Todd Albert, MD, of the Scoliosis Research Society was elected president and Jeffrey D. Coe, MD, as secretary-treasurer…New OREF officers and board members are: Charles A. Rockwood Jr., MD, chair; Thomas A. Einhorn, MD, vice chair—grants; William P. Cooney III, MD, vice chair—development; S. Terry Canale, MD, vice chair—corporate relations; H. Michael Immel, vice chair—national board; William C. McMaster, MD, secretary; William J. Robb III, MD, treasurer; John J. Callaghan, MD, chair-elect; and Victor M. Goldberg, MD, past chair. New board members include Jo A. Hannafin, MD, PhD; Richard J. Haynes, MD; William McComb, company group chairman of DePuy, and Eward B. Lipes, executive vice president of Stryker…Harlan C. Amstutz, MD, was inducted into the German Orthopaedic Association during the group’s annual meeting; he is only the second living honorary member of that society in/from the United States

Close Archives | Previous Page