May 1996 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Cato Laurencin, MD, received the Presidential Faculty Fellows Award from President Clinton at a White House ceremony . . . Olumide A. Danisa, MD, has been named one of the 40 honorees to receive the American Medical Association Glaxo Wellcome Inc. Leadership Award for Resident Physicians . . . The Orthopaedic Research Society elected Adele L. Boskey, PhD, president; Richard A. Brand Jr., MD, president-elect; Barbara D. Boyan, PhD, secretary; and John H. Healey, MD, treasurer.

AAOS Home Previous Page