May 1997 AAOS Report

Hip Society award winners

Winners of the 1997 Hip Society awards are Gwo-Jawg, MD, Otto Aufranc Award; Arun S. Shanbhag, PhD, John Charnley Award; and Jon D. Hop, MD, Frank Stinchfield Award. The Hip Society is accepting scientific paper submissions for its 1998 awards. Authors of winning papers receive a $2,000 honorarium. Contact: William A. McGann, MD, chairman, Education Committee, Hip Society, One Shrader St., Suite 650, San Francisco, Calif. 94117. Deadline for submitting papers is Nov. 1.

AAOS Home Previous Page