November 2000 AAOS Report

Names in the News

Michael D. Sussman, MD, assumed the presidency of the American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine at the 53rd Annual Meeting in Toronto. Luciano Dias, MD served as chair of the scientific program committee for the meeting . . . The Eastern Orthopaedic Association presented research awards at its 31st annual meeting in Orlando, Fla. from Oct. 11 to 15, 2000. Resident/Fellow awards went to Keith R. Berend, MD, Duke University Medical Center; Stephen Fealy, MD, Hospital for Special Surgery; and Mininder S. Kocher, MD, MPH, Harvard Combined Orthopaedic Program. The Founders' Award was given to Mustasim N. Rumi, MD, Hershey Medical Center, and the Ranawat Award went to Todd Milbrandt, MD, University of Virginia.

AAOS Home Previous Page