November 2000 AAOS Report

New nominating committee elected

The elected members of the 2001 AAOS Nominating Committee are Michael W. Chapman, MD; Alvin Crawford, MD; Jesse B. Jupiter, MD; Augusto Sarmiento, MD; Marc F. Swiontkowski, MD; and Stuart L. Weinstein, MD. The alternate member is David G. Murray, MD. An independent balloting service used by the AAOS said 5,483 ballots were cast, of which 5,301 were valid. This represents a 30.5 percent response rate, about the same as last year. The fellowship elected the six members of the committee, and the board of directors appointed the chair, Kenneth E. DeHaven, MD. Recommendations on open positions should be communicated to the Nominating Committee, along with a curriculum vitae (if possible) to the attention of the AAOS Office of General Counsel.

AAOS Home Previous Page