November 2001 AAOS Report

2002 Nominating Committee elected

The elected members of the 2002 AAOS Nominating Committee are Louis U. Bigliani, MD; Courtney W. Brown, MD; John J. Callaghan, MD; Joseph P. Iannotti, MD; David G. Murray, MD; and Dennis R. Wenger, MD. An independent balloting service used by the AAOS said 5,369 ballots were cast, of which 5,158 were valid. This represents a 27.9 percent response rate. The fellowship elected the six members of the committee, and the board of directors appointed the chair, Douglas W. Jackson, MD. Recommendations on open positions should be communicated to the Nominating Committee, along with a curriculum vitae (if possible) to the attention of the AAOS Office of General Counsel.

AAOS Home Previous Page