November 2002 AAOS Report

2003 Nominating Committee elected

The 2003 AAOS Nominating Committee will be Robert D. D'Ambrosia, MD, chair; James H. Beaty, MD; Sigvard T. Hansen Jr., MD; Richard J. Hawkins, MD; Mary I. O'Connor, MD; Clarence L. Shields Jr., MD; and Joseph D. Zuckerman, MD. Jerome M. Cotler, MD, was elected as an alternate member of the committee. The fellowship elected the six members of the committee, and the board of directors appointed Dr. D'Ambrosia as chair. During the business meeting of the American Association of Orthopaedic Surgeons on Friday, Feb. 7, 2003, the Nominating Committee will present a list of nominees for the positions of second vice president, secretary, at-large members of the Board of Directors (one under age 45, one of no specific age designation), a member of the National Membership Committee (central region), and four nominees to serve on the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery will also be presented.

The Nominating Committee is actively soliciting the views of the fellowship regarding individuals who might serve in these positions. Please submit your recommendations to the 2003 Nominating Committee by Dec. 31, 2002 to: Robert D. D'Ambrosia, MD, chair, 2003 Nominating Committee, c/o AAOS Office of General Counsel, 6300 North River Road, Rosemont, Ill., 60618-4202.

AAOS Home Previous Page