AAOS Report - November, 2005

2006 Nominating Committee elected

The 2006 Nominating Committee consists of Vernon T. Tolo, MD, chair; Louis U. Bigliani, MD; Freddie H. Fu, MD; Douglas W. Jackson, MD; Chitranjan S. Ranawat, MD; Peter J. Stern, MD; and Robert A. Winquist, MD.

This year, because of the bylaws requirement that no more than two elected members of the Nominating Committee can be from the same state, there are two alternate members of the Nominating Committee. They are David L. Helfet, MD, who will be asked to serve if Drs. Bigliani or Ranawat cannot fulfill their duties, and Michelle A. James, MD, who will be asked to serve if Drs. Fu, Jackson, Stern or Winquist cannot fulfill their duties.

Fellowship participation in the election was slightly higher in 2005 than in 2004. The final tally indicated that 28.2 percent (5,775) of the eligible fellows voted this year compared with a response rate of 26.7 percent (5,471) in 2004.

Close Archives | Previous Page