2007 Nominating Committee elected - AAOS Report

2007 Nominating Committee elected

The 2007 AAOS Nominating Committee will be comprised of James H. Herndon, MD, chair; John J. Callaghan, MD; Robert D. D’Ambrosia, MD; Kenneth E. DeHaven, MD; Joseph P. Iannotti, MD; Jesse B. Jupiter, MD; and Marc F. Swiontkowski, MD. Mary I. O’Conner, MD, was elected as an alternate member of the committee. The six committee members were elected by the fellowship, and the Board of Directors appointed Dr. Herndon as chair.

During the business meeting of the American Association of Orthopaedic Surgeons on Feb. 15, 2007, the Nominating Committee will present a list of candidates for the positions of second vice-president, at-large members of the board of directors (one under age 45 and another of no age designation at the time of election), a member of the National Membership Committee and four nominees to the serve on the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery.

The Nominating Committee is actively soliciting the views of the fellowship regarding individuals who might serve in these positions. Please submit your recommendations by Dec. 15, 2006, to: James H. Herndon, MD, chair, 2007 Nominating Committee, c/o AAOS Office of General Counsel, 6300 N. River Rd., Rosemont, Ill. 60618-4202.

Close Archives | Previous Page