November 1995 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Nizar Mohamed, MD, was awarded the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons and Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation’s Health Service Research Fellowship . . . Robert K. Rosenthal, MD, has been named president of the American Academy of Celebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine . . . Donald G. Eckhoff, MD, has been elected president of the Denver Medical Society . . . New officers for the Scoliosis Research Society are Vernon T. Tolo, MD, president; Marc A. Asher, MD, president-elect; Donald P.K. Chan, MD, first vice president; Harry L. Shufflebarger, MD, secretary; Courtney W. Brown, MD, treasurer; and William A. Carr, MD, treasurer-elect . . . The Musculoskeletal Infection Society elected Richard P. Evans, MD, president; Arlen D. Hanssen, MD, vice president; and Jack LeFrock, MD, secretary/treasurer.

AAOS Home Previous Page