November 1996 AAOS Report

David G. Murray, MD, FACS, has been elected president of the American College of Surgeons . . . Thomas P. Sculco, MD, has been appointed to serve on the board of directors of the Arthritis Foundation . . . Gordon L. Engler, MD, has been appointed director of scoliosis and spinal surgery at Los Angeles County and University of Southern California Medical Center in Los Angeles . . . Henry M. Rubinstein, MD, has been named director of the division of orthopaedics at Stamford Hospital, Stamford, Conn. . . . New officers of the American Society for Surgery of the Hand are Dean S. Louis, MD, president; Andrew K. Palmer, MD, president-elect; Vincent R. Hentz, MD, vice president; Richard H. Gelberman, MD, secretary; and Marybeth Ezaki, MD, treasurer . . . The BONES Society elected Steve Fiore, president; Karen Sollar, secretary; Timothy Pella, treasurer; William C. Behrens, membership chairman; Jeff Hollis, member-at-large; Thomas E. Wolfe, member-at-large; and Patrick Page, Annual Conference chairman.

AAOS Home Previous Page