November 1996 AAOS Report

Academy announces 1997 Nominating Committee

The Academy has elected six fellows and one alternate to serve on the 1997 Nominating Committee. They are James G. Buchholz, MD; Paul C. Collins, MD; Thomas B. Dameron Jr., MD; Paul P. Griffin, MD; Charles A. Rockwood Jr., MD; Stuart L. Weinstein, MD; and alternate Henry H. Bohlman, MD. Former Academy president Robert N. Hensinger, MD has been named chairman of the 1997 Nominating Committee. The committee will meet in January to discuss candidates for the following positions: Membership Committee member (from the Western region); nominees to the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery (four nominees); two at-large members (one member under age 45 at time of election and one member of no age designation) for two-year, non-renewable terms; secretary; treasurer; and second vice president. The recommended slate will be put into nomination at the first business meeting of the Annual Meeting on Friday, Feb. 14. Academy members can send their recommendations of who they would like to suggest for positions (along with CVs, if possible) to: Robert N. Hensinger, MD, 1997 Nominating Committee, AAOS, Office of General Counsel, 6300 N. River Rd., Rosemont, Ill. 60018.

AAOS Home Previous Page