November 1997 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Robert Marx, MD and Khaled Saled, MD, received the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons/Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation 1997 Health Services Research Fellowship . . . Frank C. Wilson, MD, has been elected president of the Thomas Wolfe Society. Dr. Wilson also was presented with the Distinguished Orthopaedist Award from the North Carolina Orthopaedic Association . . . The Scoliosis Research Society elected Donald P.K. Chan, MD, president; Courtney W. Brown, MD, president-elect; Harry L. Shufflebarger, MD, first vice president; Denis S. Drummond, MD, secretary; William A. Carr, MD, treasurer; and John B. Emans, MD and James W. Ogilvie, MD, directors-at-large . . . New officers of the American Society for Surgery of the Hand are Andrew K. Palmer, MD, president; Vincent R. Hentz, MD, president-elect; William P. Cooney, MD, vice president; Richard H. Gelberman, MD, secretary; Dennis B. Phelps, MD, secretary-elect; Marybeth Ezaki, MD, treasurer; and Terry S. Axelrod, MD; Peter J. Stern, MD; Scott W. Wolfe, MD; Donald C. Ferlic, MD; William C. Pederson, MD; and Robert M. Szabo, MD, council members-at-large.

AAOS Home Previous Page