November 1998 AAOS Report

Fellows to serve on 1999 Nominating Committee

Six Academy fellows have been elected to serve on the 1999 Nominating Committee. They are Dennis K. Collis, MD; Blair C. Filler, MD; Victor H. Frankel, MD, PhD; David R. Mauerhan, MD; Roby C. Thompson Jr., MD; and Augustus A. White III, MD. Former Academy president Bernard F. Morrey, MD, was appointed by the Board of Directors to serve as chairman of the committee. The committee will meet prior to the Annual Meeting to discuss candidates for the following positions: second vice president; secretary; treasurer; two at-large members of the Board of Directors (one member under age 45 and one member with no age designation); and a member of the National Membership Committee (Eastern region). The recommended slate will be put into nomination at the Annual Meeting's business meeting on Saturday, Feb. 6. Academy members can send their recommendations for positions (and CVs, if possible) to: Bernard F. Morrey, MD, 1999 Nominating Committee, AAOS, c/o Office of General Counsel, 6300 N. River Rd., Rosemont, Ill. 60018.

AAOS Home Previous Page