Names in the News - AAOS Report

Names in the News

The 2006-2007 board of directors for the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine includes: Champ L. Baker Jr., MD, president; Bernard R. Bach Jr., MD, president-elect; Freddie H. Fu, MD, vice-president; Rick D. Wilkerson, DO, Bruce Reider, MD, Matthew J. Matava, MD, David R. McAllister, MD, Mark D. Miller, MD, Andrew J. Cosgarea, MD, Eric C. McCarty, MD, and Michael J. Stuart MD, members-at-large; Robert A. Stanton, MD, secretary; Carol C. Teitz, MD, treasurer; William A. Grana, MD, MPH, immediate past president; Thomas L. Wickiewicz, MD, past president…Patrick M.J. Hutton, MD, MBA, is the new president of the Florida Medical Association…Brian Day, MD, past president of the Arthroscopy Association of North America has been elected president elect of the Canadian Medical Association…

S. Terry Canale, MD, will receive this year’s University of Tennessee College of Medicine Outstanding Alumnus Award...Abbott Northwestern Hospital foundation honored Gordon M. Aamoth, MD, for his career of service.

Close Archives | Previous Page