October 1997 AAOS Report

Names in the news

George E. Omer Jr., MD, received the Cornerstone Award from the University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center . . . Lew C. Schon, MD, received the Roger A. Mann Award during the American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society's annual summer meeting . . . Robert C. Klapper, MD, has been named orthopaedic technical advisor to NBC's "ER" television series . . . The Arthroscopy Association of North America elected John F. Meyers, MD, president; Leslie S. Matthews, MD, first vice president; James P. Tasto, MD, second vice president; M. Mike Malek, MD, secretary; and Stephen J. Snyder, MD, treasurer.

AAOS Home Previous Page