September 2002 AAOS Report

Names in the news

The Association of Bone and Joint Surgeons elected its executive committee for 2002-2003 at its annual meeting in Vancouver, British Columbia. They are: Mark C. Gebhardt, MD, president; David G. Lewallen, MD, first vice president; James W. Pritchett, MD, second vice-president; Scott F. Dye, MD, secretary; Bert J. Thomas, MD, treasurer; Guy T. Vise Jr., MD, chairman, CORR Board of Trustees; Gary E. Friedlaender, MD, immediate past president; Robert S. Derkash, MD, past president . . . The newly elected officers of the Michigan Orthopaedic Society are David A. Detrisac, MD, president; David Markel, MD, first vice president and legislative chair; Donald Bohay, MD, second vice-president; and Martin Pallante, MD, secretary/treasurer . . . William F. Enneking, MD, became the first recipient of the AOA-Smith & Nephew Distinguished Clinician Award at the 115th annual AOA meeting June 14, 2002 in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. The award recognizes the essential role of clinician educators within academic health centers.

AAOS Home Previous Page