September 2004 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Several AAOS members served on the 2004 U.S. Olympic Medical Team in Athens. They are David Weinstein, MD, Colorado Springs, Colo., head physician; Gloria Beim, MD, Gunnison, Colo., cycling and taekwondo; Robert Frederick, MD, Villanova, Pa., gymnastics; Sandra Glasson, MD, Virginia Beach, Va., soccer; Jo Hannafin, MD; Greenwich, Conn., rowing; James Montgomery, MD, Dallas, headquarters; and Scott Rodeo, MD, New York City, swimming and diving. In addition, orthopaedic surgeon Anthony F. Daly Jr., MD, team physician for the L.A. Clippers, will serve on the medical staff for the 2004 U.S. basketball men’s senior national team . . . The American Orthopaedic Association (AOA) and Zimmer, Inc. awarded Albert B. Ferguson Jr., MD, of Pittsburgh, the Third Annual AOA-Zimmer Award for Distinguished Contributions to Orthopaedics at the 117th Annual AOA Meeting in Boston.

Home Previous Page