September 1997 AAOS Report

Names in the news

Joseph M. Abell Jr., MD, was elected president of the Texas Medical Association Foundation Board of Trustees . . . Glenn E. Bryan, MD, was named president-elect of the Florida Medical Association . . . Pearl Yung Hu, MD, was one of 40 resident physicians honored as part of the American Medical Association/Glaxo Wellcome Leadership Award Program . . . The American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society elected James A. Nunley, MD, president; Ronald W. Smith, MD, president-elect; Thomas O. Clanton, MD, vice president; Michael J. Shereff, MD, secretary; Glenn B. Pfeffer, MD, secretary-elect; E. Greer Richardson, MD, treasurer; and Walter J. Pedowitz, MD and Robert B. Anderson, MD, members-at-large . . . The Virginia Orthopaedic Society elected Paul N. Krop, MD, president; Robert P. Nirschl, MD, president-elect; and J. Thomas Hulvey, MD, and H.C. Eschenroeder Jr., MD, members of AAOS Board of Councilors.

AAOS Home Previous Page