September 1997 AAOS Report

Vote for 1998 Nominating Committee

Oct. 1 is the deadline for all active and emeritus fellows of the Academy to return their completed ballots for the election of the 1998 Nominating Committee. Each ballot contains the names and biographical information of 12 individuals who are candidates for the committee. Fellows are asked to vote for six individuals on the list. The Academy's Board of Directors appointed Bernard A. Rineberg, MD, to serve as chairman of the 1998 Nominating Committee along with six fellows receiving the largest number of votes. The committee will present its slate of nominees for officers and other positions during the Annual Meeting's business meeting on March 21. At the business meeting, the 1998 Nominating Committee will recommend a list of nominees for the offices of second vice president, secretary, treasurer, at-large members of the Board of Directors (one individual under age 45; one individual age 45 or older), nominees to the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery and a member of the National Membership Committee (central region). All fellows are encouraged to participate in the election. Ballots must be returned to the independent agency responsible for tabulating the results.

AAOS Home Previous Page